Welcome!

Welcome to Neapolitan Madonna!  My name is Maria, and I am, well, a lot of things.  I am a scholar, teacher, writer, home cook, novice gardener, musician.  I am a thinker and a planner, a person of ritual, a lover of home and family life.  I am a wife/sister/daughter/friend.  By profession, I am an ethnomusicologist, American studies and religious studies scholar, ethnographer, classically trained flutist, and novice West African drummer.  I believe in the liberal arts, compassionate living, and contemplative spirituality.  I also believe in Fleetwood Mac, Jane Austen novels, doing yoga (poorly but enthusiastically) in my living room, and the absolute power of chocolate.

I have thoughts.  Lots of them.  This is where I keep track of it all.  This is where I think, write, and share.  Thanks for visiting.  I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

